Programme

The WYSTC 2020 Online programme looks towards the future of youth travel and reimagining the industry. In between business appointments, join our educational sessions and hear from leading travel professionals as they discuss topical subjects and trends of relevance to the global youth and student travel industry.

Please note, this programme is subject to change. Timings are published in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), Central European Time (CET) and Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT).

Wednesday, 7 October

Time EDT Time CET Time AEDT Activity
08:00 – 08:30 14:00 – 14:30 22:00 – 22:30 Welcome Address
David Chapman
Russ Hedge
WYSE Travel Confederation
08:30 – 09:00
14:30 – 15:00 22:30 – 23:00 Winning China’s young travellers
Sienna Parulis-Cook
Dragon Trail Interactive
09:00 – 09:15
15:00 – 15:15 23:00 – 23:15 Live Q&A with Sienna Parulis-Cook
09:15 – 15:55
15:15 – 21:55
23:15 – 05:55  (+1 day)
Business appointments
11:15 – 11:45
17:15 – 17:45
01:15 – 01:45 (+1 day) 
European hostel performance
Kelsey Fenerty
STR Research
11:45 – 12:00
17:45 – 18:00
01:45 – 02:00(+1 day)
Live Q&A with Kelsey Fenerty
12:15 – 12:45
18:15 – 18:45 02:15 – 02:45(+1 day) Social get-together
15:15 – 15:45
21:15 – 21:45
05:15 – 05:45 (+1 day) Washington update
Ilir Zherka
The Alliance for International Education
15:45 – 16:00
21:45 – 22:00
05:45 – 06:00 Live Q&A with Ilir Zherka 
15:55 – 18:15
21:55 – 00:15 (+1 day)
05:55 – 08:15 (+1 day) 
Business appointments

Activity

  • Welcome  Address
    EDT: 08:00 – 08:30
    CET: 14:00 – 14:30
    AEDT: 22:00 – 22:30
  • Winning young travellers
    EDT: 08:30-09:00
    CET: 14:30-15:00
    AEDT: 22:30-23:00
  • Live Q&A
    EDT: 09:00-09:15
    CET: 15:00-15:15
    AEDT: 23:00-23:15
  • Business appointments
    EDT: 09:15 -15:55
    CET: 15:15 – 21:55
    AEDT: 23:15 – 05:55
    (+1 day)
  • European hostel performance:
    EDT: 11:15 -11:45
    CET: 17:15 – 17:45
    AEDT: 01:15 – 01:45
    (+1 day)
  • Live Q&A
    EDT: 11:45-12:00 CET:
    17:45-18:00
    AEDT 01:45-02:00
    (+1 day)
  • Social get-together
    EDT:12:15 – 12:45
    CET: 18:15 – 18:45
    AEDT: 02:15 – 02:45
    (+1 day)
  • Washington update
    EDT: 15:15 – 15:45
    CET: 21:15 – 21:45
    EDT: 05:15 – 05:45
    (+1 day)
  • Live Q&A
    EDT: 15:45-16:00
    CET: 21:45-22:00
    AEDT 05:45-06:00
  • Business appointments
    EDT: 15:55 – 18:15
    CET: 21:55 – 00:15
    (+1 day)
    AEDT: 05:55 – 08:15
    (+1 day)

Thursday, 8 October

Time EDT Time CET Time AEDT Activity
18:15 – 21:55 (-1 day) 00:15 – 03:55 08:15 – 11:55 Business appointments
21:15 – 21:45 (-1 day) 03:15 – 03:45 11:15 – 11:45 Who to court in order to re-boot youth tourism
S
ilke Kerwick
Backpacker and Youth Tourism Advisory Panel
21:45-22:00 (-1 day)
03:45-04:00
11:45-12:00
Live Q&A with Silke Kerwick

21:55 (-1 day) – 03:55

03:55 – 09:55 11:55 – 17:55
Business appointments
00:15 – 00:45
06:15 – 06:45 14:15 – 14:45 Social get-together

03:15 – 03:45 

09:15 – 09:45 17:15 – 17:45 Optimising the guest experience
Myriam Bruijne
Van Gogh Museum
03:45-04:00
09:45-10:00
17:45-18:00
Live Q&A with Miriam Bruijne
03:55 – 08:00 09:55 – 14:00 17:55 – 22:00 Business appointments
05:15 – 05:45
11:15 – 11:45 19:15 – 19:45 Social get-together
08:00 – 08:15 14:00 – 14:15 22:00 – 22:15


Address
David Chapman
WYSE Travel Confederation

08:15 – 14:55 14:15 – 20:55 22:15 – 04:55 (+1 day) Business appointments
11:15 – 11:45
17:15 – 17:45
01:15-01:45 (+1 day)
Social get-together
14:15 – 14:45 20:15 – 20:45 04:15 – 04:45 (+1 day) Invite, respect and protect younger
LGBTQ travellers
Ed Salvato
14:45-15:00
20:45-21:00
04:45-05:00
Live Q&A with Ed Salvato
14:55 – 18:15 20:55 – 00:15 (+1 day) 04:55 – 08:15 (+1 day) Business appointments

Activity

  • Business appointments
    EDT: 18:15 – 21:55
    (-1 day)
    CET: 00:15 – 03:55
    AEDT: 08:15 – 11:55
  • Who to court in order to re-boot youth tourism.
    EDT: 21:15 – 21:45
    (-1 day)
    CET: 03:15 – 03:45
    AEDT: 11:15 – 11:45
  • Live Q&A 
    EDT: 21:45 – 22:00
    (-1 day)
    CET: 03:45 – 04:00
    AEDT: 11:45 – 12:00
  • Business appointments
    EDT: 21:55
    (-1 day) – 03:55
    CET: 03:55 – 09:55
    AEDT: 11:55 – 17:55
  • Social get-together
    EDT:00:15 – 00:45
    CET: 06:15 – 06:45
    AEDT: 14:15 – 14:45
  • Optimising time, space and the guest experience
    EDT: 03:15 – 03:45
    CET: 09:15 – 09:45
    AEDT: 17:15 – 17:45
  • Live Q&A
    EDT: 03:45 – 04:00
    CET: 09:45 – 10:00
    AEDT: 17:45 – 18:00
  • Business appointments
    EDT: 03:55-08:00
    CET: 09:55 – 14:00
    AEDT: 17:55 – 22:00
  • Social get-together
    EDT: 05:15-05:45
    CET: 11:15 – 11:45
    AEDT: 19:15 – 19:45
  • Address
    EDT: 08:00 – 08:15
    CET: 14:00 – 14:15
    AEDT: 22:00 – 22:15
  • Business appointments
    EDT: 08:15 – 14:55
    CET: 14:15 – 20:55
    AEDT: 22:15 – 04:55
    (+1 day)
  • Social get-together
    EDT:11:15 – 11:45
    CET: 17:15 – 17:45
    AEDT:01:15-01:45 (+1 day)
  • Invite, respect and protect younger LGBTQ travellers
    EDT: 14:15 – 14:45
    CET: 20:15 – 20:45
    AEDT: 04:15 – 04:45
    (+1 day)
  • Live Q&A
    EDT: 14:45 – 15:00
    CET: 20:45 – 21:00
    AEDT: 04:45 – 05:00  (+1 day)
  • Business appointments
    EDT: 14:55 – 18:15
    CET: 20:55 – 00:15
    (+1 day)
    AEDT: 04:55 – 08:15
    (+1 day)
No events available!

Friday, 9 October

Time EDT Time CET Time AEDT Activity

18:15 – 20:55 (-1 day)

00:15 – 02:55 08:15 – 10:55 Business appointments

20:15 – 20:55 (-1 day)

02:15 – 02:55 10:15 – 10:55 Educational session
20:55  (-1 day) – 02:55 02:55 – 08:55 10:55 – 16:55 Business appointments
02:15 –  02:45 08:15 – 08:45 16:15 – 16:45 Travel and the change-maker generation
Josephine Hansom and Vanessa Patel
YouthSight
02:45 – 03:00 08:45 – 09:00 16:45 – 17:00 Live Q&A with Josephine Hansom and Vanessa Patel
02:55 – 07:30 08:55 – 13:30 16:55 – 21:30 Business appointments
05:15 – 05:45
11:15 – 11:45 19:15 – 19:45 Social get-together
07:30 – 08:00 13:30 – 14:00 21:30 – 22:00 Closing and farewell
David Chapman
WYSE Travel Confederation

Activity

  • Business appointments
    EDT: 18:15 – 20:55
    (-1 day)
    CET: 00:15 – 02:55
    AEDT: 08:15 – 10:55
  • Educational session
    EDT: 20:15 – 20:55
    (-1 day)
    CET: 02:15 – 02:55
    AEDT: 10:15 – 10:55
  • Business appointments 
    EDT: 20:55
    (-1 day) – 02:55
    CET: 02:55 – 08:55
    AEDT: 10:55 – 16:55
  • Travel and the change-maker generation
    EDT: 02:15 – 02:45
    CET: 08:15 – 08:45
    AEDT: 16:15 – 17:45
  • Live Q&A
    EDT: 02:45 – 03:00
    CET: 08:45 – 09:00
    AEDT: 16:45 – 17:00
  • Business appointments
    EDT: 02:55 – 07:30
    CET: 08:55 – 13:30
    AEDT: 16:55 – 21:30
  • Social get-together 
    EDT: 05:15 – 05:45
    CET: 11:15 – 11:45
    AEST: 19:15 – 19:45
  • Closing 
    EDT: 07:30 – 08:00
    CET: 13:30 – 14:00
    AEST: 21:30 – 22:00
No events available!